Organization & Financing


Fluko Flughafenkoordination Deutschland GmbH is wholly-owned by the Federal Republic of Germany and is financed by German airlines and airports. Fluko GmbH is responsible for slot allocation, schedules facilitation and slot monitoring at 16 airports in Germany. In accordance with EU Regulation No 95/93 (EU Slot Regulation) and as part of public administration (Section 1 para.1 FHKBeauftrV, Section 1 para. 4 VwVfG) we perform our tasks in an independent, neutral, non-discriminatory and transparent manner.

Our organization and functioning

Currently Fluko Flughafenkoordination Deutschland GmbH has 14 employees including the management. To perform our tasks we use our own IT coordination system and cooperate with Coordinators and responsible institutions in Europe – be it within EUACA (European Airport Coordinators Association) or the online portal IACS (International Airport Coordination Support) which is available to users. Moreover, we participate in international cooperation on the level of International Air Transport Association IATA and Worldwide Airport Coordinators Group WWACG.

Financing of Fluko GmbH

Fluko Flughafenkoordination Deutschland GmbH fulfils its tasks on behalf of the Federal Republic of Gemany (Sections 27 a, 31 a LuftVG). The annual costs and expenses for the exercise of our functions are covered proportionally both, by airlines – operating aircraft with a German registration – and by coordinated and schedule-facilitated German airports. Each year the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure determines the cost unit rate per slot which Fluko GmbH charges to the users based on the amount of the requested slots.

Organisation & Finanzierung


Die Fluko Flughafenkoordination Deutschland GmbH befindet sich im vollständigen Eigentum der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und wird finanziert von deutschen Fluggesellschaften und Flughäfen. Die Fluko GmbH ist zuständig für die Slotvergabe, die Flugplanvermittlung und das Slotmonitoring an 16 Flughäfen in Deutschland. Als Teil der öffentlichen Verwaltung (§ 1 Abs. 1 FHKBeauftrV, 1 Abs. 4 VwVfG) und in Übereinstimmung mit EU-Verordnung Nr. 95/93 (EU Slot-VO) nehmen wir unsere Aufgaben in unabhängiger, unparteiischer, nichtdiskriminierender und transparenter Weise wahr.

Unsere Organisation und Arbeitsweise

Aktuell sind bei der Fluko Flughafenkoordination Deutschland GmbH 14 Mitarbeiter einschließlich Geschäftsführung tätig. Zur Erfüllung unserer Aufgaben bedienen wir uns eines eigenen IT-Koordinierungssystems und kooperieren mit den Koordinatoren bzw. zuständigen Stellen im Europäischen Ausland – dies sowohl im Rahmen der EUACA (European Airport Coordinators Association) als auch des Onlineportals IACS (International Airport Coordination Support) welches den Nutzern zur Verfügung steht. Darüber hinaus beteiligen wir uns an internationaler Kooperation auf Ebene des internationalen Branchenverbandes IATA sowie der Worldwide Airport Coordinators Group WWACG.

Finanzierung der Fluko GmbH

Die Fluko Flughafenkoordination Deutschland GmbH nimmt die Aufgaben der Flughafenkoordinierung im Auftrag des Bundes wahr (§§ 27 a, 31 a LuftVG). Die jährlichen Aufwendungen hierfür werden, anteilig sowohl von Fluggesellschaften, welche in Deutschland registriertes Fluggerät betreiben, als auch von den koordinierten und flugplanvermittelten deutschen Flughäfen getragen. Die Höhe des Kostenersatzes bzw. des Preises pro Slot wird jährlich vom Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur unter Einbeziehung der im Beirat der Fluko GmbH vertretenen Nutzer festgelegt.